updates & HELP WANTED!!

So…my running has been neglected. For over a week. But with good reason (I think!).

I have been a busy bee around here lately. Lots of unpacking, hanging up clothes, arranging appliance & furniture deliveries, and closing out shop at the apartment. It has been 100% worth it. I still feel (as with everything else in my life now!) that this is all just too good to be true. I am overwhelmed at how God has poured out himself to me and my ladies…once again He has went above and beyond in providing for us in so many incredible ways.

My old house is still for sale, and although I wouldn’t call it a source of stress necessarily, I would call it a thorn in my side. But…as I look back over the past, particularly the past couple years, I am reminded that God’s timing is never early, never late. It is perfect. I know He will supply a buyer for our old home at just the right time (although…I’m thinking the time is NOW 😉 )

Halloween is here, and the festivities have begun 🙂 Graham & I attended a Halloween party last weekend…as pirates 😉 For those of you who follow his blog this will be a duplicate pic for you (sorry!). But it’s all I’ve got…so here ya go!

Image

I think we look pretty darn authenic 🙂

I have the girls’ costumes all ready to go for Thursday night trick or treating, and this week we are busy with Halloween parties at school (i.e., daycare). I am loving it! The next best thing to dressing up for Halloween and getting candy is getting to do it with your kiddos 😉

Graham & I carved pumpkins last night with the girls, although it was entirely him who carved them. I have not one creative bone in my body, and obviously he does, so he become the pumpkin carver by default. It never ceases to amaze me that God has brought someone into my life who so unselfishly gives of himself not just to me, but my sweet ladies as well. We all four piled onto the back deck, ate Kroger Doritoes (i.e, Krogeritoes!), and played in “pumpkin yuck” according to Faith. She was more than thrilled with the results however…

Image

Speaking of Graham…I am throwing in a little pitch for an important ministry opportunity he has been blessed to become involved with. Next summer–June 2014, he will be headed to Guatemala on a 10 day mission trip with Trinity Hill United Methodist Church (where the girls & I have also been going–and I cannot say enough about the sweet people at this church!).

Anyway…missions cost not only prayer and a willingness to go, but financial expenses as well. Graham is participating in an fundraising event called “Miles for Missions,” and here is a quick excerpt from his blog about how it works…

While in the country, we will be working on cleaning and construction projects, as well as relational ministry with the impoverished children of Chichicastenango, Guatemala.
Here’s how Miles for Missions works: during the month of November, I’m going to be running my butt off. I would like YOU to sponsor me for the number of miles I run! Any amount will help!  $0.25 per mile, $0.10 per mile, or even $0.05 per mile will make a real difference. Any one-time donations are also very much needed and appreciated.
One-hundred percent of the money I raise with Miles for Missions will go toward the cost of sending me to Guatamala. If you feel that God has laid it upon your heart to give, please email me at grahampatricksmith@gmail.com.
I would very much appreciate any PRAYERS you’re willing to offer, too. The trip is very much outside my comfort zone, but I know that God is going to do amazing things in my life and in the lives of the people I’m going to encounter while I’m there!
Although many of us may never enter the foreign mission field, I wholeheartedly believe God has called us ALL to missions. We are His hands and feet to a hurting world that desperately needs to be told of the hope we have. Graham’s email is grahampatricksmith@gmail.com and this is how you would contact him to arrange to help support Miles for Missions and the Guatamala trip. He will be logging his mileage on his blog, although you don’t have to sponsor mileage if you prefer to make a one-time (don’t forget–end of the year tax deduction!!) donation. Just shoot him an email–you can tell him I sent you 😉
So many of you out there in social media land have so readily supported me and my sweet Zoe in numerous fundraisers for spina bifida, of which I am eternally grateful. I would ask you prayerfully consider supporting the mission efforts and calling of another whom God has incredibly chosen to place in my life, and the lives of my sweet babies.

“For “everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.” How then will they call on him in whom they have not believed? And how are they to believe in him of whom they have never heard? And how are they to hear without someone preaching? And how are they to preach unless they are sent? As it is written, “How beautiful are the feet of those who preach the good news!””  Romans 10: 13-15

Tell of His glory among the nations,
His wonderful deeds among all the peoples. 1 Chronicles 16:24
Leave a Reply

