Moving. New job. Building a house. Starting over again at 31 as a single woman & momma. Throw in all that goes with having Spina Bifida as a little addition to our family & it’s enough to make your head spin.

In the middle of this chaotic transition, I have found it very easy to feel overwhelmed with everything that needs done. If you picked any one of those changes alone there is potential for it to become overwhelming. At night, when I am thinking things over to myself, sometimes it can just feel heavy.

My go-to Scripture verse during this season of our lives has been from Psalm 61:2.

When my heart is overwhelmed, lead me to the rock that is higher than I.

And…at the end of the day, when I see quite possibly the world’s sweetest little ladies, I know that our great God will continue to supply our needs, & prepare the way for us.

He is good, ya’ll!

20130509-165942.jpg

Leave a Reply

