Bittersweet

As you can see from the changes on my blog, my life is currently in major transition mode. I won’t lie–it has been (& still is!) THE hardest transition I have ever been in. There has been so much change in my life that I have considered just shutting down my blog altogether. When I really think about that, though, I cannot bring myself to do it. After all, one day my little ladies may want to read about these times, how I felt, what I thought. It is all documented here for them. From even before they were born.

So the blog stays. Just with a new look. Sort of like my life right now.

I am reading a truly amazing book called “Bittersweet” by the author Shauna Niequist. I would highly recommend this book! And the author..she’s written some good ones 🙂

I have been highlighting like crazy as I read, and a few of her quotes have truly struck a chord with me, so much that they have sort of changed my perspective on all of this life change I am going through. I’ll close out today, not with a lot of personal detail yet, but more so with these amazing thoughts… 

“Bittersweet is the idea that in all things there is both something broken and something beautiful, that there is a sliver of lightness on even the darkest of nights, a shadow of hope in every heartbreak, and that rejoicing is no less rich when it contains a splinter of sadness.”

“…when life is sweet, say thank you & celebrate. And when life is bitter, say thank you & grow.”

One thought on “Bittersweet

Leave a Reply

