My New Discovery!

As I get closer to the final trimester of pregnancy (thank the good Lord!) I am realizing that Faith’s days as an only child are limited. It is sort of a bittersweet realization for me. On one hand I can’t wait for Zoe to get here, so I can hold her, love on her, and make sure her needs are met so we can all begin the road of adjustment as a new family of four. I also can’t help but feel a little saddened by the fact that I won’t have as much free time to spend each day with Faith.

But I am thrilled she’s going to be a big sister, & I know she is going to love Zoe to pieces!

With that said, our family has sort of been in planning mode lately. Something I’ve been thinking about are activities I can do with both girls; to spend time with them together. It’s a little difficult thinking of that because Faith will be closer to two when Zoe arrives, and then what does a newborn do all day besides eat, sleep & make dirty diapers?

Yesterday I took Faith to a play place called Hopscotch for the first time. It was fantastic! Starting at age 6 months, parents can bring their kids in for $7, play all day, have snacks, etc. They had toys for every age level. Faith loved it! Here’s a few pics of her checking it out:

Hopscotch will definitely be a new favorite place of ours to take the girls! Being the planner I am, I am already thinking it would be a great place for Zoe to practice her developing gross motor skills as she gets older which is very important for spina bifida kids as they learn to crawl, walk, etc. Faith loved it & I’m sure she will even more as she gets older (& a bit braver too!)

I love finding out about places like this that will be great in unique ways for each of our girls! Makes me look forward to October even more!

You can check out the rest of our pics from yesterday by clicking here!

What are some favorite activities and/or places you go with your kids (yes, I’m trying to steal ideas 🙂 )

One thought on “My New Discovery!

  1. My eldest was 2 when her little sister arrived, and then little sister was 2 when baby brother came just 12weeks ago.
    I love it!
    I love rugging up bubs and going on a walk, having a picnic or… believe it or not… putting him in the rocker while we play hopscotch! (i found im not as good as i remember…from when i was 7!)
    glad to see your excitment, it will amaze you how well bubs fits into your family and how your daughter takes to being a sister.
    i loved watching it
    i’m sure you will too. god bless you & hubby & faiith & zoe-bub

Leave a Reply

