Here We Go!!

Today was our first full day of Fuge 2010 at Union University! So far things are going great…here’s a little peak at our group just moments before we boarded the bus & hit the road:

I’m excited to see what great things happen this week. Honestly, I have struggled a lot with wondering if I should even be here. So much is going on right now in our lives. A part of me feels guilty for leaving Faith (even though Nana is having a great time! 🙂 ) when I know her time as our only child is limited. I wonder what reason God could possibly have for having me here at this camp right now.

To my surprise, our opening camp video last night was based off the verse from Psalm 139:13-16…

13 For you created my inmost being;
you knit me together in my mother’s womb.

14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.

15 My frame was not hidden from you
when I was made in the secret place.
When I was woven together in the depths of the earth,

16 your eyes saw my unformed body.
All the days ordained for me
were written in your book
before one of them came to be.

I knew as I watched this video there is a master plan. A plan I am unaware of. A plan for why I am here, on this campus, three hours from my daughter, during this time.

I don’t know it yet. Maybe I won’t even realize it this week. Maybe I’ll serve my purpose as an adult volunteer, have great discussions with our students, &  come Saturday we’ll head home with memories of camp songs & stories to share.

But I hope not. I need this week. I need God to be present, to remind me that He has gone before us in every situation & made provisions in our family.

So here we go. Here’s to a great week at Fuge 2010!

One thought on “Here We Go!!

  1. I love the songs of David. I have yet to find one that I didn’t like. It seems when I am in need, there is a scripture there that helps. Love you. You, John, Faith and Baby Zoe are in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

