Goodbye Supermom!

The past several weeks I’ve felt more like this mom…

all while it seems I’m trying to be this mom…

It’s easy at times to get overwhelmed with life. So much has been going on in our lives lately, & it’s natural for me to jump into overdrive & take charge (again with the type A personality traits 🙂 )

God has been very sweet to remind me lately that I don’t have to have everything under control at all times. That’s His job.

And I sure don’t want to put Him out of work 😉

This particular verse has been very dear to me the past few weeks, so I thought I’d share it:

“This is what the Lord says, he who made the earth, the Lord who formed it & established it-

the Lord is his name: ‘Call to me & I will answer you & tell you great & unsearchable things

you do not know”  Jeremiah 33:2-3

So for now, today at least, I am resting on that promise. I don’t know everything. I can’t fix everything. But I know the one who formed the entire earth & who holds it all together. And He does know it all!

That means I can say goodbye to “Supermom!”

Leave a Reply

