Just an “off” day…

Today’s just been one of those days. I’d say this picture sums it up quite nicely:

 

 It started off at 3 am. Faith decided to wake up and carry on random conversations. Till 6:30 am. I think somewhere we got a bit of sleep and up for the day at 9 am. Things around my house today have just been chaotic. Off schedule (not like we really have a “schedule”), just off kilter I suppose. I’m not excited about the snow. I’m feeling stir-crazy already because I’ve been off work for five days & ready to get back to normal. Add to it a clingy, teething baby who won’t sit still.

It seems like so much of the time I’m wishing I didn’t have to work, or could be at home full-time. I think I am finally learning to be thankful for having the best of both worlds. John & I have been very blessed to have a very flexible working schedule that allows each of us plenty of time home with Faith.

Today I am just more appreciative of the working side than I usually am.

One thought on “Just an “off” day…

  1. I have a full time job, and two kids under the age of four. I find being home with them for a “holiday break” or “vacation” is much more work than our normal routine. Of course, at home we don’t really have a “routine” on those “vacation” days! Maybe that’s the problem! Good luck making it through the day!

Leave a Reply

