Seven years ago today…

Seven years ago today, I entered into what would become the greatest journey & love of my life. I married my best friend. I had no idea the places this journey would take us, the joys, the challenges, the rewards, & the frustrations. It amazes me to think back at how little we knew, how young we were, & to see where God has taken us now. Just check out these pictures I dug up….

   

 I loved our winter wedding, and was so thankful for all our friends and family who stood beside us in support and love that day. Don’t we look so young?

 

Being a wife to John has been the greatest blessing of my life. Our wedding verse was Song of Solomon 3:4 “…I have found the one whom my soul loves.”

Seven years later, there has never been a more true statement. I’m excited to see what the future holds for us as a couple & family.

John’s favorite verse has always been Ephesians 3:20-21; Now to Him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to His power that is at work within us, to Him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever!”

My prayer for us is that the words of this scripture continue to be in the forefront of our lives as we serve Christ together.

Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

