Moving into a new season

As we are moving into the winter season, I’m realizing my life changes the same way..it reminds me of the verse from Ecclesiastes 3:1 “There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under heaven.” Here are just a few of my seasons:

The young, newly married & minimal responsibility season (i.e., lots of vacations & free time!):

The “let’s try to raise a dog before we raise kids” season:

And now…definitely the most challenging/rewarding….the raising a family season:

I must say, though there definitely are certain parts I miss about the “good ‘ole days,” I have a feeling I am living them right here & now and I wouldn’t trade one minute of it!

What season of life are you in?

Leave a Reply

