Tomorrow…tomorrow…there’s always tomorrow…

So, I’m only being honest & posting this because I figure one day I’ll look back and think it’s funny. Today was one of those days I’d like to forget. Here is a list, in no particular order, of the things that went wrong with this day:

-Spilled my fresh-from-the-tap Route 44 Diet Coke (my FAVORITE!) immediately after I bought it

-Faith fussed and thought her world was ending every time I was out of sight (this was ALL DAY!)

-Late for church because of discussing random illnesses with the church folks in the parking lot

-Naptime for Faith this afternoon….zilch

-Got lost on my way to the youth Christmas party

-Realized I have a CPR renewal at 8:00 am in the morning (haven’t reviewed AT ALL yet!)

-Faith decided she didn’t want to go to bed on time

-Spilled my bowl of Chocolate Mateys’ cereal in the kitchen on my freshly mopped floor

So there it is. My rant for the day. I’m over it. Or at least I will be after some good sleep tonight.

Ever had a day you’d like to forget…or at least do-over?

2 thoughts on “Tomorrow…tomorrow…there’s always tomorrow…

  1. Ohhh Hillary…. sounds like my days of late. Seems like nothing can ever go right in my little world. But somehow at the end of the day when I come home to Addison and I see her smiling face, I can’t think of those things again. It is almost like they disappear. I need to learn to put my frustrations aside and learn to live my life like she does.

Leave a Reply

